Divisions

Fire Suppression

image71

The Fire Suppression Division is the largest division of the Department.  The firefighters in this division work out of the four fire stations located strategically around the community.  Career firefighters work a 24-hour on-duty/48-hour off-duty rotating platoon system.  Volunteer firefighters contribute a minimum of 32 hours per month riding out with the career firefighters.


1st Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Sean Taylor, staylor@amfems.org

2nd Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Brad Oser, boser@amfems.org

3rd Platoon Battalion Chief

Major Matt Goolsby, mgoolsby@amfems.org

EMS

image72

The EMS Division is the second largest division of the Department.  The personnel in the EMS division staff the Medic units and work out of the fire stations.  These career personnel work a 24-hour on-duty/48-hour off-duty rotating platoon system. 


1st Platoon EMS Captain

Rich St.Clair, rstclair@amfems.org

2nd Platoon EMS Captain

Frank Apanewicz, fapanewicz@amfems.org

3rd Platoon EMS Captain

Ben Willen, bwillen@amfems.org


EMS Supplies & Equipment

Rich St.Clair, rstlair@amfems.org


Medical Director

Dr. Tim Price, tprice@amfems.org

Workforce Development

image73

   

The Division of Workforce Development is led by Major Ron Maddux.  Division Captains, Travis Bell and Bill Kersey are responsible for supporting daily training, and conducting annual re-certification training, recruit training, and new programs necessary to keep firefighters in compliance with ISO, Kentucky Occupational Safety and Health Administration (KOSHA), International Fire Service Accreditation Congress (IFSAC), National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) standards along with Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Service ( KBEMS), American Heart Association, BLS, PALS and ACLS.


Division Chief 

Major Ron Maddux, rmaddux@amfems.org 

Fire Prevention

image74

 

 Led by the Fire Marshal, the Fire Prevention Division is responsible for code enforcement, fire prevention/investigation, plan review which includes fire hydrant placement, and public education. Within public education programs, focused age groups range from pre-school all the way to senior citizens. 


Fire Marshal

Major Tony Hairgrove,  thairgrove@amfems.org

Support Services

image75

The AMFEMS Support Services Division is responsible for maintaining the facilities, apparatus fleet, and equipment used by the Department to accomplish its mission.


Division Chief of Support Services

Major Joe Wolfe

jwolfe@amfems.org

Planning/Human Resources/Accreditation

image76

The Planning Division is responsible for oversight of human resources, strategic planning, research, and managing the Department's accreditation processes.


Division Chief

Major Brad Michel, bmichel@amfems.org